The main and most complicated, irritating and hazard problem of Google is that it will track your location every time, but the main problem is that if you do not permit Google to track your location even then also it will track your location. The foremost problem is that when you open Google Maps app the company saves that information and data and hold it. That is frightening and disturbing, although not completely unexpected.
A lot of people do not know that there is an option to ‘turn off location’, history’ but what actually it does is that it stops and block you from being able to see your timeline of locations. What Google does is, it keeps data until you examine and drag the hidden option which is completely enigmatic or obscure.
How You Can Stop Google from keeping your location data
1. First, you have to sign in to your Google account on your Android/iOS or Desktop,
2. Gain access to your account setting by finding Google Account.
3. Then in the upper right corner, you will see an option named Personal Info & Privacy.
4. Then after clicking Personal Info & Privacy, you will see an option named Go to My Activity.
5. Now, there is an option in the left hand named Activity Controls.
6. In the end, you will see the option named Web & App Activity, which you can toggle off.
But in the near future, you don’t have to worry about this as according to the reports, Google is testing a new mode named “automatically delete location history.”
What this mode will do is it automatically delete your location history without the need for you to start a disturbing menu and do it yourself. We all know that this is a good feature, but we also know that it is needed for a long time, which provides and offer users back some administration and control over how Google manages private data.