Facebook, Messenger, Message, Un-send message, Messenger Lite app
Image Source:Inkhabar

We all have come to a point or other point earlier whenever you enter into Facebook Messenger app and unwillingly send a message to the person you don’t want to send it or many times you send a message to the wrong group chat. The best instance situation you see with “whops, wrong chat” and move on, the worst case is that the comment was about someone in the group chat and now it’s just a subject of time before it blows up in your face.

Facebook, Messenger, Message, Un-send message, Messenger Lite app
Image Source: Digital Trends

Facebook tried hard to make un-send message feature and also inform that all Facebook users will now be able to delete their message after sending it in the Messenger app and luckily this amazing feature is introduced already. This new un-send message feature to Facebook Messenger target those difficult situations by offering permission to the sender to delete the message, which was sent unwillingly by the sender. And all this can be done within a time period of 10 minutes after sending a message. Before this, we can only able to delete the message in our own chatbox but not in the other chat box.

Steps To Use New Unsend Feature In Facebook Messenger

1. Just long-press the sent message, which you want to delete it permanently.

2. Then, if you want to delete them, tap the Remove option at the bottom of the chat.

3. Then it will show you the 2 options as shown in the image below.

Facebook, Messenger, Message, Un-send message, Messenger Lite app
Image Source: Androidpolice

4. The first option ‘Remove for Everyone’ and the second optionĀ  ‘Remove for You’

5. Tap ‘Remove from Everyone option’

6. Then tap ‘Remove’ option to confirm it and delete it

7. Now, no one can see the sent message, as it will neither appear to you or anyone else in the chatbox and if you are quick then no one will be able to see your message.

8. But they will get notified that you have just deleted or removed a message.

Facebook, Messenger, Message, Un-send message, Messenger Lite app
Image Source: Androidpolice

As we all can see in the above image, all users in the group chat are able to watch and see the message that a message has been removed whether or not they noticed the message before it was removed or you can say deleted. And the main point to remember is that this new un-send feature is not launched in Facebook Messenger Lite. It is only launched in the Facebook Messenger app in the Play Store.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here