Facebook, Unsend Feature, Messanger, Message, Mark ZUckerberg, Social Media
Image Source:GQ India

In the past year, in April, as per the information CEO of Facebook Mark Zuckerberg had utilized his administrative authority to delete his own personal message sent in the Messanger app, this option delete his own personal message sent in the Messanger app) is not available for the normal use or you can say to a regular user. As per the report, Facebook struggled to make much better and also told that, all Facebook users will now be able to delete their message after sending it in the Messanger app and luckily this amazing feature is introduced at this present day.

With the help of this feature, if you open the Messenger app on your smartphone and just simply press the message which you have sent, you will able to see an option on the screen, which gives you the option to delete the message. It is very disappointing that ‘Delete’ option only deletes the message from your own inbox. But not in the inbox of another person, it is still lying in their inbox and you may not even be aware of it. Most importantly, for Facebook, that message, however, persists on its servers. But as we already mentioned above that Zuckerberg had gone back as far as 2010 to delete some of his personal messages on Messanger, including messages forwarded to non-Facebook employees.

Facebook, Unsend Feature, Messanger, Message, Mark ZUckerberg, Social Media
Image Soure:ABS-CBN News

Facebook informed that they were giving ‘delete option’ or you can say executive privacy options to normal users that were not available to users till now and assured to add “a full delete message option” to the Messenger app. Till then, the Facebook spokesperson said that until that feature was available, it would “no longer be deleting any executives’ messages.”

Facebook has declared that they are releasing new un-send feature to their Messanger app on iOS and Android. What you have to do for deleting the sent message is just have to press the sent message you want to delete and select the option “Remove for Everyone” within 10 minutes of sending a message. After testing the new un-send feature on two updated iPhones, we have come to know that it is not working yet. A Facebook spokesperson informed us that it’s still working out on the app stores and to give it some time.

Facebook, Unsend Feature, Messanger, Message, Mark ZUckerberg, Social Media
Image Source: TechObserver

And the most important thing that we come to know is that deleted messages will finally be excluded from Facebook’s servers for all time, but it will be saved for a short limit of time only in case someone requires to report abuse.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here